"The Security of our Counties, the
Prosperity of Vermonters."

Supporting Better Law Enforcement

Vermont Sheriff's Departments: Windham County

map of our county Sheriff Mark Anderson Windham County Sheriff's Department
P.O. Box 266
Newfane, VT 05345-0266

Phone: (802) 365-4949
Fax: (802) 365-4945

Website: windhamsheriff.com

county patch

Meet The Vermont County Sheriffs


The Sheriff's Department is a diverse organization of hardworking and dedicated professionals who are involved with many facets of our community life.

Mission Statement

The Windham County Sheriff's Department's mission is to provide high quality court support services and effective, responsive, ethical and affordable policing.

Vision Statement

The Windham County Sheriff's Department will be recognized as the county's premier law enforcement agency providing innovative programs, cutting edge technologies, and high quality services throughout all of Windham County while retaining the Department's reputation for being respectful, compassionate, fair and ethical.

For more information, please view our website: www.windhamsheriff.com

Our Department's Historical Listing of Sheriffs'

This listing below is not yet complete. We will update the list when the research has been finished.
  • Norman Robinson - 1952 - 1969
  • William Graham - 1969 - 2002
  • Henry Farnum - 2002 - 2003
  • Sheila Prue - 2003 - 2006
  • Richard Guthrie - 2006 - 2007
  • Keith Clark - 2007-2019
  • Mark Anderson - 2019-present
Become a Member
Learn What the VSA Does
News from the VSA President
VSA in the News
Vermont Sheriffs Memorial Wall
Email Your Sheriff
Contact the VSA

The Towns We Serve
  • Athens
  • Brattleboro
  • Brookline
  • Dover
  • Dummerston
  • Grafton
  • Guilford
  • Halifax
  • Jamaica
  • Londonderry
  • Marlboro
  • Newfane
  • Putney
  • Rockingham
  • Somerset
  • Stratton
  • Townshend
  • Vernon
  • Wardsboro
  • Westminster
  • Whitingham
  • Wilmington
  • Windham